Sign in to follow this  
jonwil

3-story LEGO house (bigger than modular size)

Here are some pictures of a 3 story house I made (it takes up most of a 32 x 32 baseplate)

The husband of the house is a carpenter by profession and a big DIY nut. Most of the furniture in the house has been made by him in the back shed. He drives a dark blue Holden tray-top Ute.

There is also a wife, an older teenage boy and younger twins.

Some of the furniture has been modeled in LDD and posted in this thread (mostly the bits interesting enough to be worth posting)

http://www.eurobrick...topic=95966&hl=

Exterior of the house:

IMG_1530.jpg

Another exterior picture:

IMG_1533.jpg

Close up view of the side of the house with the wheelie bins and meter box

IMG_1531.jpg

Close up of the garden and alfresco area with Webber Kettle BBQ:

IMG_1532.jpg

View of the interior of the shed showing all the tools: (the orange thing is a Triton WorkCentre saw table

IMG_1572.jpg

Top floor of the house with the master bedroom, master bathroom, storage room and games room:

IMG_1545.jpg

Master bedroom with bed, desk, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside cupboards.

IMG_1546.jpg

Games room with pool table, pool equipment rack, music gear and bar. The husband of the house (with the red shirt) is playing cards with his mates:

IMG_1550.jpg

Master bathroom with shower, toilet and double sink:

IMG_1547.jpg

Second floor of the house with kids bedrooms and family bathroom:

IMG_1555.jpg

Family bathroom with toilet, bath, sink and shower:

IMG_1556.jpg

Twins bedroom with drawers, bunk bed, desk and shelves. The kids are playing with their LEGO :)

IMG_1551.jpg

Teenagers bedroom with bed, wardrobe, bedside, desk and TV/video game cabinet. The teenager loves skateboarding, listening to his music and watching his TV. (if I had a lime green hairpiece, I would have used that but I dont)

IMG_1557.jpg

View of the second floor walkway with views to the ground floor below:

IMG_1554.jpg